top of page
Our constitution and management 

The Hall continues to be administered and managed by a Committee of Management (the Trustees of the Shamley Green Village Hall : Registered Charity 305149)

The Committee is made up of five Elected Members, who are chosen at the Annual General Meeting (at which all adult inhabitants of the civil parish are entitled to vote) together with Representative Members appointed each year by local organisations which use the Hall. The Committee can also appoint up to three more Co-opted Members, who can bring additional skills and expertise to the running of the hall.

Management Committee of Arbuthnot Hall

Elected members

Jonathan Watson (Chair)

Pauline Bayliss (Secretary)

Lucy Camsey

Fiona Cameron

Mike Band


Representative members

Tim Harlow (Fete Committee)

Jim Drummond (Cricket Club)

Lyndsey Slater (Shamley Green Village Association)

Christine Howard (Wonersh Parish Council)

Co-opted members

Alastair Hilton

Gill Morris (Treasurer)


The above members are the Trustees of  Arbuthnot Hall


Also on the committee:


Associate Members

Aurelle Tomkins

Lyn Barber

Please click on the buttons below to view the Agenda, Draft minutes of the Annual General meeting held on 15 May 2023, Chairman's report and independently examined accounts for the financial year ending 29 February 2024.

bottom of page